* * * * * Day For Airstrikes * * * * *

2008-11-18 12:54:38 UTC
Live Manchester, United Kingdom (2002 – present). Day for Airstrikes is a post-rock band from Manchester, United Kingdom. The band was formed in 2002, and since them has undergone a couple a of line-up changes. For the upcoming record the line-up consists of: Ian Breen - guitar, bass, acoustic guitar, mini drumkit, vibraphone, hammond organ, glockenspiel, synthesizer and tenori-on - Danny Jones - drums and percussion - Wes Roskell - guitar, bass, e-bow, piano and vocals - John Simpson - guitar, acoustic guitar, glockenspiel and mini drumkit - Adam Skerritt - guitar, piano, glockenspiel, e-bow, synthesizer and vocals. So far they have released two records: "Secret Whale" (2005) and "Widows" (2006). Previously posted Day For Airstrikes - "Secret Whale" and "Into The Comet" 2009 Into The Comet cover Artist - Day For Airstrikes Album - Into The Comet ( * * * * * ) Release Date - 2009 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock, Experimental, Math-like Tracklist 01 - Into The Comet 02 - Dons Of New Islington 03 - Cosmonaut 04 - Reichstag 05 - Quiet!!!!! Warm Bear 06 - Cosmic Horse 07 - Honestly Honesty Bosun Smee ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Day For Airstrikes - Into The Comet Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ day-for-airstrikes-widows-2006 Artist - Day For Airstrikes Album - Widows Release Date - 2006 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock Tracklist 1 It’s Your Funeral And It’s Fantastic 18:00 2 Ask Ted Danson 10:44 3 The Craftiest Plan Known to Man 8:57 4 Epilogue the Trailor 3:40 5 Less Worrier, More Warrior 12:55 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Day For Airstrikes - Widows Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Artist - Day For Airstrikes Album - Monsters Monsters! Year - 2004 Genre - Post-rock Tracklist 1 Black Lake 13:32 2 Slow Western 4:24 3 Baby Cook Speaks Again 11:09 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Day For Airstrikes - Monsters Monsters! Ep Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- day-for-airstrikes-secret-whale Artist - Day For Airstrikes Album - Secret Whale Release Date - 2005 Genre - Post-rock Tracklist 1 Smile Happy No Face 8:54 2 Anthamas Yelsom 8:40 3 Nina the Traitor 8:46 4 The Sun Shines In Every City 8:56 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Day For Airstrikes - Secret Whale Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Japancakes - If I Could See Dallas ~ Ambiente - Ambiente Ep ~ All Angels Gone - Quietly ~ Damn Dirty Apes ~ Capulet - The World Is a Tragic Place, But There Is Grace All Around Us, So Attend to the Grace ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thanks Foobar2000 for the "Widows" I've been long looking for this one and sweendog... for the latest. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

New album Land of Evergone by Ali Murray

Ali Murray is an ethereal folk songwriter/musician from the cold isle of Lewis in the north of Scotland. He writes dark atmospheric folk music with lush sweeping dreamy soundscapes and Celtic-twinged instrumentation. His new album LAND OF EVERGONE strikes a balance that is intimate and soaring, peaceful and haunting, sad and quietly joyful, delicately reverberating with Murray's dreamy voice and guitar playing.


Review for 52 by Orellana

Orellana is a neo-classical/post-rock collective hailing from Bristol, UK. Their new album “52”, released in late December, brought in the new year with it’s explosive and intricate sound. The project’s music transcends genre definitions in order to focus on a broad, diverse concept that is more emotional than tangible. This particular release is full of rich and diverse arrangements, but it is also a powerful exercise in minimalism, one that showcases the strength of very few notes placed in the right spots. The simplicity of the arrangement is actually one of the strongest aspects of this entire release: there’s a palpable stillness created by the long, drone notes in the background, which almost makes you feel like the world is happening in slow motion. When the chords and notes change, it feels quite monumental due to the beautiful contrast between the stillness of the background textures and the expressive sound of the guitar-based melodies.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound