A Genuine Freakshow - 0.008%

2009-02-05 11:57:55 UTC
| Line Up | Tim Sutcliffe - Guitar Vocals Simon Evans - Guitar Mel Dickson - Cello John Szmidt - Bass John Dunstan - Trumpet Marianne Casey Canning - Violin Jack Bryant - Drums | Sound | A Genuine Freakshow describe themselves as an alleged 7-piece, experimental, post-everything, pop bonanza. Their broad range of influences gives the music they create an interesting blend of classic pop with unpredictable structures and epic climaxes. This is accompanied by the sincere falsetto vocals of Tim Sutcliffe. ----------(I think everyone got this album already. I just had to bring them up here.)---------- Artist - A Genuine Freakshow Album - 0.008% Release Date - 2007 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock Tracklist 1 Luckmore Drive 7:49 2 Prospect of the Sea 4:18 3 Left My Blood on Your Bathroom Floor 7:33 A Genuine Freakshow - 0.008% Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: East Of The Wall - East Of The Wall Ulan Bator Radio Free Isaac 儉德大廈 (Kimtak Building) - 在森林和原野 (In the Forest and the Field) Adolf Plays The Jazz -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

New album Land of Evergone by Ali Murray

Ali Murray is an ethereal folk songwriter/musician from the cold isle of Lewis in the north of Scotland. He writes dark atmospheric folk music with lush sweeping dreamy soundscapes and Celtic-twinged instrumentation. His new album LAND OF EVERGONE strikes a balance that is intimate and soaring, peaceful and haunting, sad and quietly joyful, delicately reverberating with Murray's dreamy voice and guitar playing.


Review for 52 by Orellana

Orellana is a neo-classical/post-rock collective hailing from Bristol, UK. Their new album “52”, released in late December, brought in the new year with it’s explosive and intricate sound. The project’s music transcends genre definitions in order to focus on a broad, diverse concept that is more emotional than tangible. This particular release is full of rich and diverse arrangements, but it is also a powerful exercise in minimalism, one that showcases the strength of very few notes placed in the right spots. The simplicity of the arrangement is actually one of the strongest aspects of this entire release: there’s a palpable stillness created by the long, drone notes in the background, which almost makes you feel like the world is happening in slow motion. When the chords and notes change, it feels quite monumental due to the beautiful contrast between the stillness of the background textures and the expressive sound of the guitar-based melodies.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound