Seven Sciences Of Plenty

2013-10-18 09:42:41 UTC
Seven Sciences Of Plenty Profile

We are a four piece collective from Leipzig, Germany. The musical creation process is based on two guitars, bass and drums, sometimes baritone guitar, sometimes samples, sometimes vocals and sometimes kind of electronic noise. We doing this some years and some of the bands we've played with are: [ north of america ] ~ [ kaospilot ] ~ [ twelve hour turn ] ~ [ pachinko ] ~ [ trapdoor fucking exit ] ~ [ familia miranda ] ~ [ the plan ] ~ [ klever ] to mention but just a few.

Current Line-up are:

Mario (bass) Andreas (guitar) Sebastian (drums).. Stefan (guitar, baritone guitar, sometimes vocals)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- < < < < < [ EDIT: Those Things Are Mountains My Friend ]. > > > > >

Latest EP from [ Seven Sciences Of Plenty ] aka "SSOP". One thing to be noted is that this EP is a rough version. Rough but strictly good and I don't know if there will be a refine version of it or not but definitely worth the listen. Well it's Seven Sciences Of Plenty, the name alone stand for the music here. Check it out.

< < < < < [ [ FACEBOOK ] | [ BANDCAMP ] ]. > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seven Sciences Of Plenty - Those Things Are Mountains My Friend Artist - Seven Sciences of Plenty Album - Those Things Are Mountains My Friend Release Date - 2013 Genre - Instrumental, Experimental, Post-rock [ ROUGH VERSION BUT GOOD ] Tracklist 1. 38.Breitengrad 04:34 2. silence sleeps tonight 03:40 3. 1998 06:14 4. aboxofthousandanswers 07:15 5. fight without fingers 03:28 6. those things are mountains my friend 06:15 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Seven Sciences of Plenty - Those Things Are Mountains My Friend -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - Seven Sciences of Plenty [ S.S.O.P. ] Album - One Second Burns Like A Billion Years Release Date - 2011 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock [ EXCELLENT ] Tracklist 1. fake mountains 03:48 2. this is serious 04:54 3. foreign hands 03:47 4. good people swallow the saints 02:57 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Seven Sciences of Plenty - One Second Burns Like A Billion Years -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- seven-sciences-of-plenty-ak Artist - Seven Sciences of Plenty Album - AK Release Date - 2006 Genre - Experimental, Post-rock Tracklist 1 Taken By the Hands of God 4:59 2 Now Elephants 4:55 3 Five Million Liars 3:36 4 Your Truth Is a Lie 2:14 5 There Is Heaven Like Promised 4:31 6 The Metamorphosis of a Caterpillar into a Butterfly 4:15 7 Beans, Beans, Beans and a Bug 3:31 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Seven Sciences of Plenty - AK Password - -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Seven Sciences Of Plenty --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

The Great Long Distance by John D. Reedy

The Great Long Distance is an audible recollection of the first 12 months of a long distance relationship, including the highs and lows and moments in between. It is a journal without words, each of the 12 tracks representing each month respectively. Inspired by the format of NIN's "Ghosts I-IV", the album is a sonic tapestry of different moods and themes, with various recurring motifs and the subtle melding of synthesizer and samples; the result something not quite classical, ambient or electronic - rather, an eclectic blend of the three. For fans of Ólafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm and later Ulver


Review of "Burial Songs" by Palehorse/Palerider

In order to excel in the independent music industry, an act has to define itself as especially unique with a sound quite unlike anything else in the community. This is a tall order, one that isn’t easily filled by acts entering variations of rock music due to the immense amount of bands flooding the scene right now. Palehorse/Palerider, a “doomgaze” trio from Denver, has released an EP entitled ‘Burial Songs’ that does a surprisingly superb job at separating itself from the pack. Let’s delve into it.


Review for "I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear" by Voices from Deep Below

Even though the independent rock scene is quite inundated with new acts, there’s always a welcome place for an outfit that changes the formula enough to be consistently interesting and worth taking notice of. The New York-based alternative rock group Voices from Deep Below attempts to do just that, fusing together a variety of styles into a surprisingly coherent sound. Their new record, “I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear”, is a five song album that navigates alt-rock, experimental, and borderline metal and progressive influences all at the same time.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound