2009-07-19 11:47:56 UTC
Motorpsycho is a band from Trondheim in Norway. Their music can generally be defined as psychedelic rock, but they also mix in elements from metal, jazz, rock, pop and many other musical styles. The members of the band are Bent Sæther (bass/vocals) and Hans Magnus “Snah” Ryan (guitar/vocals). Håkon Gebhardt (drums) left the band in March 2005 to concentrate on solo projects (as Gebhardt) and his new band HGH. Kenneth Kapstad, drummer, joined Motorpsycho as a full member late in 2007. Their new double-CD “Black Hole/Blank Canvas” was released 17th/20th march 2006 in Europe, but it was leaked on the internet prior to this date. The album has been getting great reviews, and it is considered one of their best albums ever, proving the skills of the arguably most innovative Norwegian band of the last decade. Bent Sæther plays drums on this record, except on the track “You Loose”, which is played by Jacco van Rooij who also played drums for the band on a short tour in spring 2006. In activity since 1990, Motorpsycho have released 10 full length albums, as well as a number of ep’s, a couple of live albums, and some side-project releases. Over the years, they moved from their initial mixture of metal, grunge and hardcore music, playing almost any kind of musical genre: indie, pop, psych rock, lo-fi, stoner, avantgarde, classic hard rock, acoustic, fusion, jazz rock. 2008 saw the release of their latest album, “Little Lucid Moments”, containing 4 songs lasting between 11-21 minutes. Date of release is March 28th in Europe, March 31st in Norway. The release will be followed by a European tour in April and May 2008. --------------------- ( Start with Motorpsycho & Jagga Jazzist followed by all Jagga Jazzist and Motorpsycho ). --------------------- Motorpsycho - Roadwork Vol I Artist - Motorpsycho Album - Roadwork Vol I Release Date - 1999 Genre - Alternative, Stoner-rock, Progressive-rock Tracklist 1 The Other Other Fool 10:40 2 A K9 Suite: 30:46 I - Un Chien d'Éspace, Pt I II - Astral Travelling III - Sirius Rising IV - The Rounder We Go, the Faster We Get V - Un Chien d'Éspace, Pt II 3 Super/Wheel 16:22 4 You Lied 4:42 5 Black to Comm 6:25 6 Words of Wisdom 0:13 7 Vortex Surfer 9:13 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Motorpsycho - Roadwork - Vol I Password - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ motorpsycho-little-lucid-moments Artist - Motorpsycho Album - Little Lucid Moments Release Date - 2008 Genre - Alternative, Stoner-rock, Progressive-rock Tracklist 1 Suite: Little Lucid Moments 21:10 i) Lawned (Consciousness Causes Collapse) ii) A Hoof to the Head iii) Hallucifuge (Hyperrealistically Speaking...) iv) Sweet Oblivion / Perfect Sense 2 Year Zero (A Damage Report) 11:20 3 She Left on the Sun Ship 14:30 4 The Alchemyst 12:30 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Motorpsycho - Little Lucid Moments Password - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ motorpsycho-black-hole-blank-canvas-2006 Artist - Motorpsycho Album - Black Hole / Blank Canvas Release Date - 2006 Genre - Alternative, Stoner-rock, Progressive-rock Tracklist 1.1 No Evil 6:06 1.2 In Our Tree 3:39 1.3 Coalmine Pony 3:17 1.4 Kill Devil Hills 7:18 1.5 Critical Mass 5:21 1.6 The 29th Bulletin 5:48 1.7 Devil Dog 4:24 1.8 Triggerman 6:14 2.1 Hyena 4:01 2.2 Sancho Says 3:33 2.3 Sail On 4:17 2.4 The Ace 3:46 2.5 L.T.E.C. (Deja-Vulture Blues) 6:19 2.6 You Lose 5:32 2.7 Before the Flood 8:58 2.8 Fury on Earth 2:49 2.9 With Trixeene Through the Mirror, I Dream With Open Eyes 3:31 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Motorpsycho - Black Hole / Blank Canvas Password - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ motorpsycho-let-them-eat-cake-2000 Artist - Motorpsycho Album - Let Them Eat Cake Release Date - 2000 Genre - Alternative, Stoner-rock, Progressive-rock Tracklist 1 The Other Fool 5:40 2 Upstairs-Downstairs 5:12 3 Big Surprise 3:36 4 Walkin' With J. 3:59 5 Never Let You Out 2:46 6 Whip That Ghost (Song for a Bro') 6:30 7 Stained Glass 6:12 8 My Best Friend 4:21 9 30/30 7:21 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Motorpsycho - Let Them Eat Cake Password - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ motopsycho-jagga-jazzist-horns-in-the-fishtank-10-2003 Artist - Motorpsycho & Jaga Jazzist Horns Album - In the Fishtank 10 ( * * * * * ) Release Date - 2003 Genre - Experimental, Jazz, Post-jazz Tracklist 1 Bombay Brassière 5:57 2 Pills, Powders and Passion Plays 7:05 3 Doffen Ah Um 4:57 4 Theme De Yoyo 7:28 5 Tristano 20:53 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Motorpsycho & Jaga Jazzist Horns - In the Fishtank 10 Password - ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Recommendations: Jagga Jazzist Nenem Monkey3 Naikaku Causa Sui ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ THANKS Hotblack.... Finally got to it. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review of "Burial Songs" by Palehorse/Palerider

In order to excel in the independent music industry, an act has to define itself as especially unique with a sound quite unlike anything else in the community. This is a tall order, one that isn’t easily filled by acts entering variations of rock music due to the immense amount of bands flooding the scene right now. Palehorse/Palerider, a “doomgaze” trio from Denver, has released an EP entitled ‘Burial Songs’ that does a surprisingly superb job at separating itself from the pack. Let’s delve into it.


Review for "I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear" by Voices from Deep Below

Even though the independent rock scene is quite inundated with new acts, there’s always a welcome place for an outfit that changes the formula enough to be consistently interesting and worth taking notice of. The New York-based alternative rock group Voices from Deep Below attempts to do just that, fusing together a variety of styles into a surprisingly coherent sound. Their new record, “I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear”, is a five song album that navigates alt-rock, experimental, and borderline metal and progressive influences all at the same time.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound