Radio Etiopia A [ Portugal ] Podcast INTERNET Radio.

“The Pleiades” By [ musicformessier ] Out On UAE RECORDS

Ambient-drone Outfit [ GIMU ] Latest Album [ Of The SPirit, Of The Space ] Out On UAE REC.

Experimental Outfit [ Al Berkowitz ] Latest Release [ A Long Hereafter / Nothing Beyond ] Available On CD & DIGITAL

French Experimental Outfit [ Linear Bells ] Latest Release [ OR ] Out On [ SOFT-RECORDINGS ]

Ambient-drone Project [ Wolves and Horses ] Debut [ S/T EP ] Out On [ UAE RECORDS ]


Paneye is the moniker of Will Treffry. Will resides in Sydney, Australia and his sound is heavily influenced by the deserted swamps, marshes and forests that are scattered around the outer suburbs of the city.

In a grand manner “Along The Way To The Bigtop, My Life Just Dissolved” is broadly a one man project with the exception of some bits the project also enlist Jess Mutascio as a back up vocals.

~~~~~~~~ ( Paneye is the kind of music that makes one realize that sometimes its not only about the riffs, distortions and noise but its also about the mood, the blissful and ecstatic state a particular sound can magnetize you in.

Paneye sound can get you completely lost. A strong doze of ambient ~ soundscaping ~ post-rock and even “slightly or widely” tripcore. You decide.

The 1st half of the album is quite something. Right up till “Tents Hide Creatures”. However the second half takes on a slightly different turn. Make no mistake though… still very good. No doubt… but just a different atmosphere.

And for the latest… As far as I can hear ” Paneye ” is still going solo and strong. [ MySpace ] | [ ] ). ~~~~~~~~

Artist – Paneye
Album – Lost In A Dark Aquarium
Release Date – 2010
Genre – Ambient, Minimal, Post-rock, Soundscape, Dreamscape, Dark-ambient

01. Fake Pond Repair Firm
02. Adrift In A Vast Square
03. Lonely Vessel
04. Misery Portholes
05. I Woke Alone
06. She Swallowed My Days
07. The Taste Of Her Gills
08. Flipper Gazer
09. Yet, You Did Not Reach
10. Reality Swam Away
11. Hibernation Sickness
12. Saint Paul’s Lime Sulfur Divesuit
13. Dead Rainbow Rastas
14. Season For Milking Stonefish
15. I Cannot Describe My Happiness
16. Algae Pillows
17. Submerged Guesthouse
18. Running Aground On A Giant Spine
19. Urchin People Stumble Ashore
20. Jade Shards
21. Disembarking From Tentacle Island
22. Dreams Of Ai
23. Storm Herds
24. Derangers
25. Feathers From The Flooded Colonies
26. Wave Graves
27. North Sea Radio
Paneye – Lost In A Dark Aquarium

Artist – Paneye
Album – Lying Under The Moribund Waves
Release Date – 2010
Genre – Ambient, Post-rock, Shoegaze-like [ VERY GOOD ]

01 Tiny Aeroplanes Weave Around the Trunks of Giant Pines
02 Bay of Withered Gardens
03 Octopus Pheromones
04 Pixelated Ocean Currents
05 Staircases Under the Sea
06 Haunted Garden Sheds Line the Shore
07 Chasing Ghost Trees
08 Cloudblood
09 A Delicately Woven Hull
10 Among Tomato Trees
11 Lagoon Sighs
12 Pond Skin Faces
13 Sunken Meadows
14 Blue Rows
Paneye – Lying Under The Moribund Waves


Artist – Paneye
Album – Along The Way To The Bigtop, My Life Just Dissolved
Release Date – 2009
Genre – Ambient, Post-rock, Soundscaping, Trip-core

01 along the way to the bigtop, my life just dissolved
02 Brain Forests
03 the sallow flesh of the sky
04 Tidal Breeze
05 caravans of moss are camped in the woods
06 tents hide creatures
07 balloon skin suits of rainbow gimps
08 the elephant keeper
09 headfog mindsmog
10 He found scales on his chest
11 sick faeries
12 The Clearing where she once stood
Paneye – Along The Way To The Bigtop, My Life Just Dissolved
Recommendations: Matryoshaka ~ Autistici ~ Bitcrush ~ Air In Kyoto ~ The Thumbled Sea

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

This entry was posted on Friday, August 28th, 2009 at 12:36 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.