* * * * * The Autumn Project * * * * *

2009-09-07 15:02:37 UTC
Mike Gustafson - Drums, Keys, Textures; Jess Huffman - Guitar; John Huffman - Baritone Guitar, Bass; The Autumn Project was first a simple one time moniker for the solo work of Mike Gustafson, upon the musical introduction of life long friend Jess Huffman and his brother John Huffman and two years of experimenting in the basement we are now again The Autumn Project, but in instrumental form. Formed officially in 2000, it wasn’t until 2003 with the release of The Autumn Project’s debut record “Fable” that TAP began moving forward into the direction we are heading now. After two West Coast tours, countless Midwest outings and 3 full length records The Autumn Project are setting the stage for national exposure. After self releasing “La Luna de Negra” in 2004 and signing onto Imagine It Records for the re-issue of “Fable” in 2005, The Autumn Project have now signed with the Boston, MA label Deepsend Records. Both Deepsend and Imagine It Records are best more in the hardcore metal worlds and we feel that we fit into that realm better than any other. The Autumn Project’s music is very dynamic and full of melodic overtones, but steeped with a backbone of brutality and dissonance. In January of 2005 UNRESTRAINED! Magazine’s Adrian Brommely, editor of one of the biggest underground metal magazines in the world, declared that the humble and quiet Autumn Project debut “Fable” was THE underrated record of 2005. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ( HUGE AS HELL... ONE OF 2009 BEST RELEASE SO FAR. I strongly suggest you get it now if you haven't yet ). ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Fable Artist - The Autumn Project Album - Fable Release Date - 2003 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock, Post-metal Tracklist 1 A Forest for the Trees 2:32 2 The Buffalo vs. the Bottomless Cliff 9:50 3 The History of Easterly Migration Westward 4:31 4 Blanden 5:04 5 Of Memoriam 7:03 6 How Life Lost Her Race 6:18 7 The Dustbowl Rose Again 4:14 8 Right/Left Thinktank 4:59 9 A Light Left on to Greet You in the Morning 5:08 10 How to Iron the Devil's Doak 10:16 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The Autumn Project - Fable Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ La Luna de Negra Artist - The Autumn Project Album - La Luna de Negra Release Date - 2004 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock, Post-metal Tracklist 1 One 7:51 2 Two 16:46 3 Three 11:25 4 Four 7:42 5 Five 11:43 6 Six 10:37 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The Autumn Project - La Luna de Negra Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ This We Take With Us Artist - The Autumn Project Album - This We Take With Us Release Date - 2009 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock, Post-metal Tracklist 01 - Song # 01 02 - Song # 02 03 - Song # 03 04 - Song # 04 05 - Song # 05 06 - Song # 06 07 - Song # 07 08 - Song # 08 The Autumn Project - This We Take With Us Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Recommendations: Mono ~ Explosions In The Sky ~ My Education ~ iLIKETRAINS ~ Jakob ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ MILLION THANKS Touristas... for the latest and "Smonk..." for the earliest but yet still MASSIVE. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

New album Land of Evergone by Ali Murray

Ali Murray is an ethereal folk songwriter/musician from the cold isle of Lewis in the north of Scotland. He writes dark atmospheric folk music with lush sweeping dreamy soundscapes and Celtic-twinged instrumentation. His new album LAND OF EVERGONE strikes a balance that is intimate and soaring, peaceful and haunting, sad and quietly joyful, delicately reverberating with Murray's dreamy voice and guitar playing.


Review for 52 by Orellana

Orellana is a neo-classical/post-rock collective hailing from Bristol, UK. Their new album “52”, released in late December, brought in the new year with it’s explosive and intricate sound. The project’s music transcends genre definitions in order to focus on a broad, diverse concept that is more emotional than tangible. This particular release is full of rich and diverse arrangements, but it is also a powerful exercise in minimalism, one that showcases the strength of very few notes placed in the right spots. The simplicity of the arrangement is actually one of the strongest aspects of this entire release: there’s a palpable stillness created by the long, drone notes in the background, which almost makes you feel like the world is happening in slow motion. When the chords and notes change, it feels quite monumental due to the beautiful contrast between the stillness of the background textures and the expressive sound of the guitar-based melodies.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound