* * * * * A Slow In Dance * * * * *

2011-05-25 09:14:52 UTC

A Slow In Dance is an ambient post-rock band from Bandung, West Java. So far, they have released an EP titled [ We Hate This, But we Need To survive ] and a full length [ Back To The Brightside ] which was released 12th of May 2011.

Band members Include

Justian David [ sampling n drum ] Arga Tyas Basudewa [ guitar ] Eickman Widi [ guitar ] Firman Oktaviawan [ guitar / bass ]

Additional Info': Music by A Slow In Dance | Produced by A Slow In Dance Cooperative Producer by Justian David [ @justian27 ] | Recorded at Workhouse Studio | Mastered by Loeloe [ @loeloebandung ] | Artwork by Arga Tyas Basudewa [ @mynameisrga ] | Released and Published by Xmental Records, 12 May 2011

[ BandCamp ] | [ Last.Fm ]

Artist - A Slow In Dance Album - Back To The Brightside Release Date - 2011 Genre - Ambient, Instrumental, Post-rock Tracklist 1. Orange In The Afternoon Sky 01:38 2. Another Crack On My Window 04:44 3. Back To The Brightside 08:24 4. Wall Of Box 02:59 5. Story Of Life 04:31 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- A Slow In Dance - Back To The Brightside -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - A Slow In Dance Album - We Hate This but We Need to Survive Release Date - 2007 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock Tracklist 1 Sing and Noise 6:03 2 The Girl from Iceland (Pulcher) 4:42 3 Love Hope and Pain 5:15 4 We Hate This but We Need to Survive 5:31 5 Saturday No Moon 8:54 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- A Slow In Dance - We Hate This but We Need to Survive Password - SirensSound.blogspot.com -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Aphasia ~ Adolf Plays The Jazz ~ Everything Is Made In China ~ Miaou ~ Kovlo -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review for the new EP "I Wanna Be Exploited" by Tommy Red

A combination of retro aesthetics, enduring lyrics and alt-rock grit. The best music happens when artists refuse to remain stuck in their own comfort zones and creative boxes. Whenever this happens, they are free to give full range to their vision, and they can really come up with something that’s groundbreaking and personable. This is certainly the case here with Tommy Red and his brand new EP release, “I Wanna Be Exploited.”


Dream within a Dream by Marva Von Theo

Marva Von Theo is an Electropop / Synthwave duo formed in 2016 by the Athens-based singer-songwriter Marva Voulgari and the Vienna-based composer-producer Theo Foinidis. Their Debut Album “Dream within a Dream” was released early in 2018. The 12 songs on their Album, lean towards an electronic sound that incorporates a variety of influences ranging from the music of the 80’s until today. Darkwave sounds, Jazz harmonies, Rock and Dance drum beats resonate together and mature into something darkly romantic.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound