* * * * * Ennio Morricone – The Legend of 1900 [ OST ] * * * * *

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Rome, Italy ~ Ennio Morricone (born 10 November 1928 in Rome) is an Italian composer especially noted for his film scores. He has composed the scores of more than 500 films and TV series. Although only 30 of these are for Western films, it is for this work which he is best known.

Morricone’s sparse style of composition for the genre is particularly exemplified by the soundtracks of the classic spaghetti westerns The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (Sergio Leone, 1966) and Once Upon A Time In The West (Sergio Leone, 1968). He received his first Nastro d’Argento in 1970 for the music in Metti, Una Sera A Cena (Giuseppe Patroni Griffi, 1969) and his second only a year later for Sacco and Vanzetti (Guiliano Montaldo, 1971).

He received his first nomination for an Academy Award in 1979 for the score to Days of Heaven (Terrence Malick, 1978) and another in 1986 for The Mission, 1987 for The Untouchables (Brian De Palma, 1987), 1991 for Bugsy (Barry Levinson, 1991) and 2001 for Malèna (Giuseppe Tornatore, 2000). In 2003 he scored the Japanese Taiga drama about Miyamoto Musashi, Japan’s legendary warrior.

In 2005 he was on a world tour with the Roma Sinfonietta Orchestra, touring from cities like New York, Bilbao, Bratislava and Tokyo. In 2006, Morricone collaborated with Morrissey by composing the string part for his song “Dear God Please Help Me”, recorded in Rome’s Forum Music Village Studios. In recognition of his vast body of work and dedication, Morricone received an honorary Academy Award in 2007; Morricone had received nominations for Best Original Score in the past, but had failed to win. [ Full Bio’ ]

~~~~~~~ ( And yet… another fine piece of classical orchestre sound to indulge. Do not get caught up with the new composers only, let’s broaden our horizon by exploring one who come a long long way. Again STUNNING work you definitely might want to have a go ). ~~~~~~~~ 

Artist – Ennio Morricone
Album – The Legend of 1900 [ OST ]
Release Date – 1999
Genre – Classical, Orchestre, OST, Instrumental


01 – 1900 `s Theme
02 – The Legend of the Pianist
03 – The Crisis
04 – The Crave (Jelly Roll Morton)
05 – A Goodbye to Friends
06 – Study for Three Hands
07 – Playing Love
08 – A Mozart Reincarnated
09 – Child
10 – 1900 `s Madness # 1
11 – Danny `s Blues
12 – Second Crisis
13 – Peacherine Rag (Scott Joplin)
14 – Nocturne with No Moon
15 – Before the End
16 – Playing Love
17 – I Can and then
18 – 1900 `s Madness # 2
19 – Silent Goodbye
20 – Ships and Snow
21 – Lost Boys Calling (Lyrics by Roger Waters)
Ennio Morricone – The Legend of 1900 [ OST ]
久石譲 [ Joe Hisaishi ] | Gabriel Fauré | Stefano Battaglia / Michele Rabbia | E.S. Posthumus | Atticus Ross [ The Book Of Eli ]

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, June 7th, 2011 at 7:44 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.