* * * * * Rogue Sounds * * * * *

2012-03-01 12:15:17 UTC

The Orange County-based Instrumental Rock Band [ Rogue Sounds ] was originally a 2-piece, formed in the summer of 2008 by Dillon Giedt and Justin Whisler. They recorded a 2-song demo shortly after their creation, but it was never released. In the winter of 2008, Josh Jobse joined the band as second Guitar, and shortly thereafter, Zac Neuenfeldt joined on Bass. After months of writing, the then 4-piece recorded their second demo " 2640 " in the summer of 2009.

After a short stint of shows, the band parted ways with Josh Jobse. They proceeded to write their EP " Transmission " as a 3-piece. " Transmission " was recorded in the spring of 2010 at Noise Pollution Studios, and was released on July 6th as the bands first official record release, with a release show set for August 4th at Chain Reaction. They are currently playing shows in the OC and surrounding areas, and are planning a short West Coast tour in August.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- < < < < < [ EDIT NOTE: 2012 Title [ Jupiter And Beyond The Infinite ]. Update ]. > > > > >

Released 10 March 2012 Dillon Giedt – Guitar Jarrod Alexander - Drums Eric Mileham – Bass/Synths/Programming

All Songs Written By Dillon Giedt, Justin Whisler & Eric Mileham, Except Songs 3 & 5 Written by Eric Mileham. Engineered & Produced by: Eric Mileham | Noise Pollution Studios Mixed by: Ed Rose | Black Lodge Recordings | Mastered by: Nick Zampiello & Rob Gonnella | New Alliance East

Recorded: May - November Of 2011 Amp/Guitar Tech: Jeff Brooks | Dark Art Foundry | Drum Tech: Jarrod Alexander | Layout by: Ryan Patterson | Auxiliary Design.

< < < < < [ [ MySpace ] | [ Last.Fm ] | [ FaceBook ] | [ .NET ] ]. > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Artist - Rogue Sounds Album - Jupiter And Beyond The Infinite Release Date - 2012 Genre - Experimental, Progressive-metal, Post-progressive metal, Post-metal, Sludge influence Tracklist 1. Wormsign 04:37 2. 25th Parallel North 3. Mission To The Sun 4. Solar Nebula 5. Continuum Storm 6. LV-426 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- BANDCAMP ~ Rogue Sounds - Jupiter And Beyond The Infinite MEDIAFIRE ~ Rogue Sounds - Jupiter And Beyond The Infinite -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - Rogue Sounds Album - Transmission Release Date - 2010 Genre - Experimental, Progressive-metal, Post-progressive metal, Post-metal, Sludge influence [ NO BAD AT ALL ] Tracklist 1. Decibel 2. Virtue 3. Vice 4. Transmission -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Available for free on multiple hosts : [ BandCamp ] OR [ MediaFire ] OR [ FileFactory ] -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Frames | Oceansize | Radius System | Etsii | Bossk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

The Great Long Distance by John D. Reedy

The Great Long Distance is an audible recollection of the first 12 months of a long distance relationship, including the highs and lows and moments in between. It is a journal without words, each of the 12 tracks representing each month respectively. Inspired by the format of NIN's "Ghosts I-IV", the album is a sonic tapestry of different moods and themes, with various recurring motifs and the subtle melding of synthesizer and samples; the result something not quite classical, ambient or electronic - rather, an eclectic blend of the three. For fans of Ólafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm and later Ulver


Review of "Burial Songs" by Palehorse/Palerider

In order to excel in the independent music industry, an act has to define itself as especially unique with a sound quite unlike anything else in the community. This is a tall order, one that isn’t easily filled by acts entering variations of rock music due to the immense amount of bands flooding the scene right now. Palehorse/Palerider, a “doomgaze” trio from Denver, has released an EP entitled ‘Burial Songs’ that does a surprisingly superb job at separating itself from the pack. Let’s delve into it.


Review for "I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear" by Voices from Deep Below

Even though the independent rock scene is quite inundated with new acts, there’s always a welcome place for an outfit that changes the formula enough to be consistently interesting and worth taking notice of. The New York-based alternative rock group Voices from Deep Below attempts to do just that, fusing together a variety of styles into a surprisingly coherent sound. Their new record, “I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear”, is a five song album that navigates alt-rock, experimental, and borderline metal and progressive influences all at the same time.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound