* * * * * Kyle Bobby Dunn - Ways Of Meaning * * * * *

2012-05-31 11:07:02 UTC

Ways of Meaning, Kyle Bobby Dunn’s new full-length album and the second release for Desire Path Recordings, is a treatise on the resonance of memory; an attempt to harness the finality of meaning as a shared experience. Mainly arranged for guitar and organ, the six works contained herein offer a look into Dunn’s mind as an artist deeply concerned with time, memory, consequence, identity, and meaning.

Each piece, while created from and inspired by very personal moments, represents a point of transference, allowing the minutiae of experience to pass through the grooves of the vinyl to the listener to act as a salve for our collective emptiness, a catalyst for solace, or a pathway out of our ever-present longing.

Some moments recall church and choral music, others are anthemic in their own quiet way, and sadness finds warm overtones to help quell its cold nature. spatial qualities are examined thoroughly; clarity is reached when viewing one’s surroundings. The environment comes into focus and a reverie encapsulates the listener. Distant memories spawn a sense of yearning and each moment allows for profound feeling.

[ Ways Of Meaning ]

Credits / info ~ Composed, arranged, processed and recorded by Kyle Bobby Dunn at Bunce Cake in Brooklyn, new york with some assistance by James Hicken and stenchington in 2010.

Mastered by James Plotkin Art Direction and Design by Chris Koelle Front cover artwork by Chris Koelle and Kyle Bobby Dunn Back cover artwork by Chris Koelle and Morgan Hart-Davis


Starring Grace Averis | | | Directed and edited by Joey Bania | | | VFX by Robin Stuart Cape | | | Photography by Joey Bania | | | Production assistance from Dominic Stephenson & Ram Alluri | | | Excerpts from 'Cassini Mission' courtesy of Chris Abbas and NASA | | | Filmed in and around Dunedin, New Zealand // June 2012 | | | From the album [ Bring Me the Head of Kyle Bobby Dunn ] a double CD available @ [ Low Point ]

< < < < < [ [ DPR ] | [ Last.Fm ] | [ Low Point ] | [ FaceBook ] ]. > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Artist - Kyle Bobby Dunn Album - Bring Me The Head Of Kyle Bobby Dunn [ * * * * * ] Release Date - 2012 Genre - Ambient, Instrumental, Minimal, Drone, Soundscape, Dronescape [ FLOATING SOUND ] Tracklist 01. Canticle of Votier's Flats 01:59 02. La Chanson de Beurrage 14:36 03. Ending of All Odds 04:45 04. Douglas Glen Theme 12:00 05. An Evening with Dusty 08:09 06. The Hungover 12:13 07. Diamond Cove (And Its Children Were Watching) 03:52 08. The Troubles with Tres Belles 09. Innisfal (Rivers of My Fathers) 10. The Calm Idiots of Yesterday 11. Parkland 12. Completia Terrace 13. In Search of a Poetic Whole 14. Kotylak 15. Moitie et Moitie -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Stream + Purchase ~ Kyle Bobby Dunn - Bring Me The Head Of Kyle Bobby Dunn -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - Kyle Bobby Dunn Album - Ways Of Meaning [ * * * * * ] Release Date - 2011 Genre - Ambient, Instrumental, Minimal, Drone, Soundscape, Dronescape [ FLOATING SOUND ] Tracklist 1 Dropping sandwiches (in Chester lake) 2 statuit 3 Canyon Meadows 4 new Pures 5 Movement for the Completely fucked 6 Touhy’s Theme -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Desire Path Recordings: Kyle Bobby Dunn - Ways Of Meaning -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Kyle Bobby Dunn - Canyon Meadows by desire path recordings -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Life In The Dark | Mains De Givre | H...Z | Tim Hecker / Aiden Baker | Final | Stuart Sweeney --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review for Triad by Groundburst

GroundBurst is an instrumental rock trio whose sound strikes for the band’s kaleidoscopic approach and wide-open mindset. The band consists of Phil, Si, and Erik, respectively on guitars, bass & keys, and drums. These three talented musicians set out to create a lush, diverse and textural musical backdrop, borrowing from influences as diverse as electronic music, psychedelia, rock and even jazz with a minimalistic flair. Their recent release, “Triad” is an EP featuring 3 original compositions, as the title of the release might lead you to guess!


Review for the album "These are truly the last days" from These are truly the last days

These Are Truly The Last Days is a musical project with a driven experimental twist. Their music blurs the lines between various genres, including ambient, electronica, glitch hop, and more. The project’s self-titled studio effort features 11 studio tracks.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound