* * * * * We Arrive Alive * * * * *

2012-07-12 11:43:00 UTC


We Arrive Alive’s music is a constant surprise. Movement between slow / fast / run / fall / run. Their conversational instruments speak in constant battle or harmony, depending on how you care to interpret them. Their music is nothing short of filmic. With the release of their second E.P. ‘My Friend, The Bombmaker’ - the five strong group present another collection of songs that are, in equal measure, devastating and beautiful. Shapeshifters - they are anything you want them to be.

The title track of the E.P. is called [ My Friend The Bombmaker ] and it's the perfect introduction to a witheringly good quartet of songs. We will be presenting a new track here each day for the rest of the week. Enjoy. We Arrive Alive line-up consist of:

Neil Dexter, Ben Healy, Adam Faulkner, Michael Naude & Andrew McGurk.

Credit / Rreleased 06 July 2012

Written and performed by We Arrive Alive. Recorded and Engineered by Liam Mulvaney and Daniel Fox at Asylum Studios, Bowlane, Dublin. Mastered by Aidan Foley at Masterlabs and Artwork by Niamh Forbes - [ niamhforbes.blogspot.com ].

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- < < [ SOUND OF A DISTINCTIVE QUALITY. YOU MIGHT WANT TO GET BOTH TITLE HERE ]. > > < < < < < < < < < [ [ BANDCAMP ] | [ FACEBOOK ] | [ INTERVIEW BY FOLIE A DEUX "PART ONE" ] ]. > > > > > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Artist - We Arrive Alive Album - My Friend, The Bombmaker Release Date - 2012 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock [ EXCELLENT ] Tracklist 1. My Friend The Bombmaker 04:46 2. Dachau 06:14 3. Zombies 03:37 4. A Lethal Black Ooze 03:21 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We Arrive Alive - My Friend, The Bombmaker -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - We Arrive Alive Album - Walls Release Date - 2011 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock [ EXCELLENT ] Tracklist 1. This is a City 07:21 2. Save Me from the Morning 06:25 3. Walls 04:39 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- We Arrive Alive - Walls -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Theta Naught | Daycast | Because Of Ghosts | Years | Stearica -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

New album Land of Evergone by Ali Murray

Ali Murray is an ethereal folk songwriter/musician from the cold isle of Lewis in the north of Scotland. He writes dark atmospheric folk music with lush sweeping dreamy soundscapes and Celtic-twinged instrumentation. His new album LAND OF EVERGONE strikes a balance that is intimate and soaring, peaceful and haunting, sad and quietly joyful, delicately reverberating with Murray's dreamy voice and guitar playing.


Review for 52 by Orellana

Orellana is a neo-classical/post-rock collective hailing from Bristol, UK. Their new album “52”, released in late December, brought in the new year with it’s explosive and intricate sound. The project’s music transcends genre definitions in order to focus on a broad, diverse concept that is more emotional than tangible. This particular release is full of rich and diverse arrangements, but it is also a powerful exercise in minimalism, one that showcases the strength of very few notes placed in the right spots. The simplicity of the arrangement is actually one of the strongest aspects of this entire release: there’s a palpable stillness created by the long, drone notes in the background, which almost makes you feel like the world is happening in slow motion. When the chords and notes change, it feels quite monumental due to the beautiful contrast between the stillness of the background textures and the expressive sound of the guitar-based melodies.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound