When Clouds Collide

2013-07-29 12:09:11 UTC

When Clouds Collide is a post-rock duo from New Jersey comprised of Matt O’Connor and Michael Coyle. Their debut LP – entitled We’re Just Making Sound – was completely self-produced.

Both members wrote, recorded, and produced the album with the exception for a few parts written and recorded by Russ Frank and Ryan Lederer. Their influences range among several genres and include bands such as [ Minus the Bear ] ~ [ This Will Destroy You ] ~ [ Cloudkicker ] and many more.

“Their sound is full – they avoid self-indulgent interludes and solos – and their songs possess propulsion. In a concert hall, the reverberations would likely fill the room, drowning out conversation and evoking the euphoria of layered instrumentation."


< < < < < [ EDIT: 2013 Title [ Live From The Office ] Update ]. > > > > >

Credits / Released 25 July 2013 All tracks written, recorded, and produced by: [ Matt O'Connor ], [ Michael Coyle ], and [ Frank Mauro ]

< < < < < [ [ BANDCAMP ] | [ FACEBOOK ] | [ .DE ] | [ TWITTER ] ]. > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When Clouds Collide - Live From The Office Artist - When Clouds Collide Album - Live From The Office Release Date - 2013 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock, Ambient [ GO GET IT NOW ] Tracklist 1. Liftoff 05:26 2. Exosphere 04:12 3. Apollo 10:11 4. Monolith 06:16 5. Farewell 04:10 6. Lost Cosmonauts 04:19 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- When Clouds Collide - Live From the Office -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - When Clouds Collide Album - We Just Making Sounds Release Date - 2012 Genre - Instrumental, Post-rock [ CHECK IT OUT ] Tracklist 01. Cellar Door 03:05 02. Hibernation 03:36 03. Edge of Infinity 07:50 04. Oh, Boy 04:24 05. Sunsets and Regrets 05:12 06. No Bean, No 04:15 07. Black Birch 05:03 08. My Tears Break The Mirror 04:12 09. San Miguel 03:46 10. In The Wake Of Collision 05:56 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- When Clouds Collide - We Just Making Sounds -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recommendations: Shelter Red | Irepress | Io | CloudKicker | What The Blood Revealed -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- When Clouds Collide --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

The Great Long Distance by John D. Reedy

The Great Long Distance is an audible recollection of the first 12 months of a long distance relationship, including the highs and lows and moments in between. It is a journal without words, each of the 12 tracks representing each month respectively. Inspired by the format of NIN's "Ghosts I-IV", the album is a sonic tapestry of different moods and themes, with various recurring motifs and the subtle melding of synthesizer and samples; the result something not quite classical, ambient or electronic - rather, an eclectic blend of the three. For fans of Ólafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm and later Ulver


Review of "Burial Songs" by Palehorse/Palerider

In order to excel in the independent music industry, an act has to define itself as especially unique with a sound quite unlike anything else in the community. This is a tall order, one that isn’t easily filled by acts entering variations of rock music due to the immense amount of bands flooding the scene right now. Palehorse/Palerider, a “doomgaze” trio from Denver, has released an EP entitled ‘Burial Songs’ that does a surprisingly superb job at separating itself from the pack. Let’s delve into it.


Review for "I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear" by Voices from Deep Below

Even though the independent rock scene is quite inundated with new acts, there’s always a welcome place for an outfit that changes the formula enough to be consistently interesting and worth taking notice of. The New York-based alternative rock group Voices from Deep Below attempts to do just that, fusing together a variety of styles into a surprisingly coherent sound. Their new record, “I Want to Stand Where the Sun Himself Shakes with Fear”, is a five song album that navigates alt-rock, experimental, and borderline metal and progressive influences all at the same time.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound