Riding Pânico

2013-09-24 10:29:35 UTC
Riding Panico Profile

Riding Pânico builds electric landscapes suffused with tragedy and laughter. Their universe is one of high musical density where melancholic textures, dissonant gestures and layers of guitar loops work together to blur the lines of their own identity. Their sound invites you to ride through this lush atmosphere of stillness and motion.


Homem Elefante (2013) Lady Cobra (2008) and Riding Pânico (2007)

Band members:

João (guitar) Makoto (bass) Mike (guitar) Carlos (drums) Jorge (guitar) Ângelo (sound) Shela (keyboards / ambient / noise)

< < < < < [ [ FACEBOOK ] | [ TWITTER ] ]. > > > > > --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Riding Pânico - Homem Elefante Artist - Riding Pânico Album - Homem Elefante Release Date - 2013 Genre - Instrumental, Post-Rock, Post-Metal, Experimental [ VERY GOOD ] Tracklist A1 Zulu A2 Dance Hall A3 Código Morte A4 Monge Mau B1 Blueberry Surprise B2 Banzai B3 Parece Que Perdeste Alguém B4 Homem Elefante -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Riding Pânico - Homem Elefante -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - Riding Pânico Album - Riding Pânico EP Release Date - 2007 Genre - Instrumental, Post-Rock, Post-Metal, Experimental [ VERY GOOD ] Tracklist 01 I See Nineteen 6:12 02 Untitled 4:05 03 Street Walkers 4:40 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Riding Pânico - Riding Pânico EP (PW: SirensSound.blogspot.com) -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Artist - Riding Pânico Album - Lady Cobra Release Date - 2008 Genre - Instrumental, Post-Rock, Post-Metal, Experimental [ VERY GOOD ] Tracklist 01 E Se a Bela For o Monstro 6:50 02 Running Kids 7:45 03 One Winged Cessna 3:28 04 Naja 2:19 05 Roses And Razors 8:40 06 Vox Humana 4:22 07 Capelo 2:33 08 Volvo 8:48 09 Áspide 2:32 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Riding Pânico - Lady Cobra (PW: SirensSound.blogspot.com) -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Riding Panico --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review for 52 by Orellana

Orellana is a neo-classical/post-rock collective hailing from Bristol, UK. Their new album “52”, released in late December, brought in the new year with it’s explosive and intricate sound. The project’s music transcends genre definitions in order to focus on a broad, diverse concept that is more emotional than tangible. This particular release is full of rich and diverse arrangements, but it is also a powerful exercise in minimalism, one that showcases the strength of very few notes placed in the right spots. The simplicity of the arrangement is actually one of the strongest aspects of this entire release: there’s a palpable stillness created by the long, drone notes in the background, which almost makes you feel like the world is happening in slow motion. When the chords and notes change, it feels quite monumental due to the beautiful contrast between the stillness of the background textures and the expressive sound of the guitar-based melodies.


New album Land of Evergone by Ali Murray

Ali Murray is an ethereal folk songwriter/musician from the cold isle of Lewis in the north of Scotland. He writes dark atmospheric folk music with lush sweeping dreamy soundscapes and Celtic-twinged instrumentation. His new album LAND OF EVERGONE strikes a balance that is intimate and soaring, peaceful and haunting, sad and quietly joyful, delicately reverberating with Murray's dreamy voice and guitar playing.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound